Look what I found.

Standard

Well life has been quite the roller-coaster for me lately. I was once a proud employee of Starbucks Coffee. But after sucking on the corporate cock for three years they just through out with the bath water. Then like a some kind of bad dream I get kicked out of the only real home I have ever known in Orlando so far. Then like some kind of angel my best friend and ex-roommate Cavan Infante just shows up at Ill House where I was currently surfing the couch. This was a surprise mainly because Cavan lives in Clarksville,TN. But he said that he was in town helping someone get some stuff from an ex-girlfriend’s house but he was only going to be in town for 36 hours. So it didn’t take much convinceing that hitching a ride with him up to Clarksville wouldn’t be such a bad idea. Seeing as I have recently become brunt out on all the partying and was beginning to lose touch with myself.

So I did I packed 3 shirts, 2 pants, 3 pairs of socks and 2 pairs of underwear into my chrome bag and was off to the hills of Tennessee. It was so nice to really get away and refocus. So much stuff has happened for us and Tam Tam in the last 2 years and I was needing to reflect and then get ready to charge forward. Now the place I’ve been staying is this playground for adults its No Egrets Tattoo this is no ordinary tattoo shop its also a warehouse with a stage and drums and tools lots of tools plus skate ramps and bikes motor and non-motor. Well what I’m trying to say is that its kinda like everything you ever wanted all in one place. A place where you can play drums badly with the doors open at 4am if you are so inclined. So while I’ve been up here I’ve been working on getting all the final stuff ready for GAR00003 “The First Supper” like finalize the artwork for the labels and the jacket. But just like the old saying goes you hang around a barber shop long enough you are bound to get a haircut. So I had Cavan start to pull together the sleeve on my left arm which was also very helpful to my mood, getting tattoos for me is very therapeutic .

Anyway I was getting off track I’m writing this post to tell you while having all this time to think and plan I was going through my external hard-drive which up until recently when I got my HP Mini 1000 netbook was kinda like my computer. Among tons of video footage that no one besides me will ever see I found this short kinda rock opera that we recorded in the mountains of North Carolina in 2009. These recordings were done without Todd Gerding because he couldn’t make the trip because we was being a pizza slut delivering pitzer pies in the band van. So this songs are just me and Nina Chaplin and Susana Chaplin. Nina was playing an acoustic  guitar and Susana was playing this kids keyboard I bought at K-mart and I had constructed a drum set out of a coat rack and a cheese-grader plus a mini cow-bell that was on the front door of the cabin we were staying in. This was done on my Tascam Porta-Studio One the same one we used on GAR00001 “Dirty Little Faggot Secrets” and just 2 mics. I hope you enjoy.

~Jordan

One response »

Leave a Reply

